Massage on the massage chair: the mini oasis of relaxation

massage chair

massage chairMassages on the massage chair

are a possibility to offer soothing massages in the smallest of spaces and on the move. It is ideal for mobile massage at trade fairs, events or in offices, it is also an ideal aid for home visits, as it usually weighs less than a mobile massage table and can also be used in smaller cars.

Which massages are suitable for the massage chair?

The massage chair is particularly popular for mobile massages that are applied over clothing. Due to the position that the patient assumes on a massage chair, it is particularly suitable for massages on the back, neck and head. For the masseur, a massage chair offers a more relaxed and upright posture, which makes the massage easier for him. Massages on the massage chair are popular Shiatsu Elements, but any other type of massage is also possible. Our neckattack team uses mobile massage in bars Events and in offices mostly the Australian massage, which has very vitalizing effects over clothing.

Properties of a good massage chair

massage chairOccasionally well-known discounters even offer massage chairs. The price differences are large, but the quality differences are also corresponding. What should you look out for when buying a massage chair? The chair should:

  • Be stable
  • To be made of light materials and thereby
  • Have a light weight
  • Easy to set up and take down
  • Have oil-proof upholstery
  • Be easy to clean
  • Be comfortable for the guest
  • Show a variety of setting options and
  • Ideally, be delivered with a robust and hard-wearing transport bag.

Those who know their (potential) customers also know for which (dynamic or static) weight the chair should be designed. If you want to be on the safe side, choose a massage chair that is suitable for a static weight of up to 250kg. Speaking of "weight": a massage chair is mostly used for mobile massage, which is why it often has to be carried. Therefore, after the stability, the total weight should also play a role. A chair with "only" 10kg dead weight can become too heavy at the latest on the 2nd floor without a lift - especially if the customer lives on the 5th floor ...

Luxurious and ultra-light: Stronglite Ergo PRO II ™

massage chairThe 2016 model of the Stronglite Ergo PRO II is the result of constant improvements from everyday life in collaboration with the "father" of modern chair massage, David Palmer and founder of Touchpro.com. A high-end product that has really thought of everything - both in terms of the comfort of the masseur and the guest, because both should benefit from it. At only 8,6kg it is one of the lightweights among the Massage chairs, but is still extremely stable and is suitable for a static load of up to 270kg. The countless and very simple adjustment and setting options, some of which can be operated with one hand, create optimal conditions for every customer and every masseur - individually adjustable to every body size! The Stronglite Ergo PRO II sets standards among massage chairs! Available in our neckattack Shop at: Stronglite Ergo PRO II

massage chair stronglite_proMore flexibility when massaging with a massage chair

The mobile massage chair is a portable, ergonomically designed piece of furniture for traditional massage. It offers shelves for the head, chest and arms as well as for knees and lower legs. Such a massage gives the masseur the possibility of massaging the head, neck, shoulders and arms, up to the hands, under simplified conditions at any location and, above all, it is not necessary to undress for a massage in the mobile massage chair.

The term mobile massage chair is mainly used to differentiate between the portable chairs for manual massage and stationary massage chairs or massage chairs with built-in mechanics that perform an automated form of massage of certain body parts. These mechanical chairs primarily treat the back. More elaborately built massage chairs also massage other parts of the body. Such massage chairs work completely automatically, or they are controlled during the massage by the person being massaged by means of a remote control.
The mobile massage chair, on the other hand, is used exclusively to enable the body to adopt the relaxed posture necessary for a massage, even while sitting. Instead of a backrest, a mobile chair has a padded chest plate, which makes it possible to lean forward and keep the back free for treatment by the masseur or therapist. The neck muscles are relaxed by a headrest that supports the face on the forehead and sides, but leaves the mouth and nose free. The arms can be conveniently placed forward on an armrest that is mounted behind the chest support. Padded supports for the lower legs take the body weight in the lower part. The legs are therefore bent, which limits the duration of a massage to a maximum of about half an hour.

How did the massage chair come about?

While the first motorized massage chairs came onto the market in Japan as early as 1954, the portable chair for manual massage while sitting has a more recent history. David Palmer designed the first mobile massage chair in 1986 in San Francisco. The frame of the High Touch Massage Chair was made of wood and could be folded into a kind of suitcase. Three years later, the first mobile massage chair model with a metal frame was created. However, this design still had considerable stability problems. In the years that followed, the construction was improved to such an extent that the mobile massage chair had its final shape around the turn of the millennium.
The further development of the massage chair brought in particular a change from wood to light metals in the frame, but also an expansion and refinement of the adjustment mechanisms on the individual backrests and supports. In addition, modifications such as the massage bar were created, which only consists of a chest and headrest as well as an armrest. It is placed on a table for the massage and used together with a normal chair.

Where is the mobile massage chair used?

The transportable chair is particularly suitable for on-site massage, i.e. where people need a massage, at work or at company events, sporting events or trade fairs and exhibitions. The main advantages here are that the mobile massage chair requires less space than a massage bench, is easy to transport and does not require undressing for the massage.

sources
Information about the massage chair can be found on the Internet at the following offers, among others:

- http://www.nyior.com/acupuncturenewyork-www/Roots.html
- http://www.massagemag.com/magazine-2002-issue97-history97-24198/
- http://www.fujiiryoki.com/eng/history/index.html

to the shop: https://massage-planet.de/massagestuhl-stronglite-ergo-pro-ii-17

Massage chairs for everyone - the massage chair selection at MASSAGE-PLANET

Menu

Massage auf dem Massagestuhl: die Mini-Oase der Entspannung

Massagestuhl

Massagestuhl Massagen auf dem Massagestuhl

sind eine Möglichkeit, auf kleinstem Raum und mobil wohltuende Massagen anzubieten. Er eignet sich ideal für mobile Massage auf Messen, Events oder in Büros, ist aber auch ein ideales Hilfsmittel für Hausbesuche, da er meist ein geringeres Gewicht hat als eine mobile Massageliege und auch in kleineren Autos Platz findet.

Welche Massagen sind geeignet für den Massagestuhl?

Der Massagestuhl ist besonders beliebt bei mobilen Massagen, die über der Kleidung angewendet werden. Aufgrund der Position, die der Patient auf einem M;assagestuhl einnimmt, eignet er sich besonders für Massagen an Rücken, Nacken und Kopf. Für den Masseur bietet ein Massagestuhl eine entspanntere weil aufrechtere Körperhaltung, wodurch ihm die Massage leichter fällt. Beliebt sind Massagen auf dem Massagestuhl mit Shiatsu Elementen, jedoch ist jede andere Massageart auch möglich. Unser neckattack Team wendet bei der mobilen Massage in Bars, auf Events und in Büros meist die australische Massage an, die über der Kleidung sehr vitalisierende Effekte hat.

Eigenschaften eines guten Massagestuhls

Massagestuhl Gelegentlich bieten sogar bekannte Discounter Massagestühle an. Die Preisdifferenzen sind groß, die Qualitätsunterschiede aber auch entsprechend. Worauf sollte man beim Kauf eines Massagestuhls achten? Der Stuhl sollte:

  • Stabil sein
  • Aus leichten Materialen gefertigt sein und dadurch
  • Ein geringes Gewicht haben
  • Leicht auf- und abzubauen sein
  • Über ölfeste Polsterung verfügen
  • Leicht zu reinigen sein
  • Für den Gast bequem sein
  • Vielfältige Einstellmöglichkeiten vorweisen und
  • Idealerweise mit einer robusten und strapazierfähigen Transporttasche geliefert werden.

Wer seine (potentiellen) Kunden kennt, weiß auch, für welches (dynamische oder statische) Gewicht der Stuhl ausgelegt sein sollte. Wer auf „Nummer sicher“ gehen will, wählt einen Massagestuhl, der für ein statisches Gewicht von bis zu 250kg geeignet ist. Apropos „Gewicht“: ein Massagestuhl wird meist zur mobilen Massage eingesetzt, weswegen er auch oft getragen werden muss. Daher sollte nach der Stabilität auch das Gesamtgewicht eine Rolle spielen. Ein Stuhl mit „nur“ 10kg Eigengewicht kann spätestens beim 2. Stock ohne Aufzug zu schwer werden – besonders, wenn der Kunde im 5. Stock wohnt…

Luxuriös und ultraleicht: Stronglite Ergo PRO II ™

Massagestuhl Das 2016er Modell des Stronglite Ergo PRO II ist das Ergebnis ständiger Verbesserungen aus dem Alltag in Zusammenarbeit mit dem „Vater“ der modernen Stuhlmassage, David Palmer und Gründer von Touchpro.com. Ein High-End Produkt, bei dem an wirklich alles gedacht wurde – sowohl was den Komfort des Masseurs als auch des Gastes betreffend, denn beide sollen davon profitieren. Mit nur 8,6kg gehört er zu den Leichtgewichten unter den Massagestühlen, ist aber trotzdem außerordentlich stabil und ist für eine statische Belastung von bis zu 270kg geeignet. Die unzähligen und sehr einfachen, teils mit einer Hand bedienbaren Verstell- und Einstellmöglichkeiten schaffen für jeden Kunden und jeden Masseur optimale Bedingungen – ganz individuell auf jede Körpergröße einstellbar! Der Stronglite Ergo PRO II setzt Standards unter den Massagestühlen! Erhältlich in unserem neckattack Shop unter: Stronglite Ergo PRO II

massagestuhl stronglite_proMehr Flexibilität bei der Massage mit Massagestuhl

Der mobile Massagestuhl ist ein transportables, ergonomisch gestaltetes Sitzmöbel für die traditionelle Massage. Er bietet Ablagen für Kopf, Brust und Arme sowie für Knie und Unterschenkel. Ein solcher gibt dem Masseur die Möglichkeit, Massagen von Kopf, Nacken, Schultern und Armen, bis zu den Händen, unter vereinfachten Bedingungen an jedem Ort durchzuführen und vor allem ist ein Entkleiden für eine Massage im mobilen Massagestuhl nicht notwendig.

Der Begriff mobiler Massagestuhl dient hauptsächlich der Unterscheidung zwischen den transportablen Stühlen für die manuelle Massage und stationären Massagestühlen oder Massagesesseln mit eingebauter Mechanik, die eine automatisierte Form der Massage bestimmter Körperteile durchführen. Diese mechanischen Stühle behandeln vornehmlich den Rücken. Aufwändiger gebaute Massagestühle massieren auch andere Körperpartien. Derartige Massagesessel arbeiten also völlig selbsttätig, beziehungsweise sie werden bei der Massage durch die massierte Person, mittels einer Fernbedienung, selbst gesteuert.
Der mobile Massagestuhl dient dagegen ausschließlich dazu, dem Körper die, für eine Massage notwendige, entspannte Haltung auch im Sitzen zu ermöglichen. Statt einer Rückenlehne besitzt ein mobiler Stuhl daher eine gepolsterte Brustplatte, die ein nach vorne gelehntes Sitzen möglich macht und den Rücken für die Behandlung durch den Masseur oder Therapeuten frei hält. Eine Entspannung der Nackenmuskulatur wird durch eine Kopfstütze erreicht, die das Gesicht an Stirn und Seiten abstützt, aber Mund und Nase frei lässt. Die Arme können bequem nach vorne auf einer Armlehne abgelegt werden, die hinter der Bruststütze montiert ist. Gepolsterte Stützen für die Unterschenkel nehmen das Körpergewicht im unteren Teil auf. Die Beine sind deshalb angewinkelt, was die Dauer einer Massage auf maximal etwa eine halbe Stunde begrenzt.

Wie entstand der Massagestuhl?

Während die ersten motorisierten Massagesessel in Japan bereits 1954 auf den Markt kamen, hat der transportable Stuhl für die manuelle Massage im Sitzen eine jüngere Geschichte. Den erste mobilen Massagestuhl entwarf David Palmer 1986 in San Francisco. Das Gestell des High Touch Massage Chairs bestand aus Holz und ließ sich zu einer Art Koffer zusammenfalten. Drei Jahre später entstand ein erstes mobiles Massagestuhl Modell mit einem Gestell aus Metall. Dieser Entwurf hatte allerdings noch erhebliche Stabilitätsprobleme. In den folgenden Jahren wurde die Konstruktion so weit verbessert, dass der mobile Massagestuhl um die Jahrtausendwende seine endgültige Gestalt erhalten hatte.
Die Weiterentwicklung des Massagestuhls brachte insbesondere einen Wechsel vom Holz zu Leichtmetallen, beim Rahmen, aber auch eine Erweiterung und Verfeinerung der Einstellmechanismen an den einzelnen Lehnen und Auflagen. Zusätzlich entstanden außerdem Abwandlungen wie der Massage Bar, der nur aus Brust- und Kopfstütze sowie einer Armablage besteht. Er wird für die Massage auf einen Tisch gestellt und zusammen mit einem normalen Stuhl angewendet.

Wo kommt der mobile Massagestuhl zum Einsatz?

Der transportable Stuhl eignet sich besonders für die Massage vor Ort, das heißt dort, wo Menschen eine Massage benötigen, am Arbeitsplatz oder bei Firmenevents, Sportveranstaltungen oder Messen und Ausstellungen. Die Hauptvorteile sind hier, dass der mobile Massagestuhl weniger Raum benötigt als eine Massagebank, sich leicht transportieren lässt und kein Entkleiden für die Massage notwendig ist.

Quellen
Informationen zum Massagestuhl sind im Netz unter anderem bei folgenden Angeboten zu finden:

http://www.nyior.com/acupuncturenewyork-www/Roots.html
http://www.massagemag.com/magazine-2002-issue97-history97-24198/
http://www.fujiiryoki.com/eng/history/index.html

zum Shop: https://massage-planet.de/massagestuhl-stronglite-ergo-pro-ii-17

Massagestühle für Jeden – die Massagestuhl Auswahl bei MASSAGE-PLANET

Menü