Between sport and relaxation - neckattack in the dragon boat race

mobile massage at dragon boat races

Dragon boat races in Cologne

Last weekend we were able to attend a very special event - the 2016 Dragon Boat Festival. Three days dedicated to sport, more precisely paddling. This event took place for the seventh time on the Fühlinger See in Cologne and was organized under the motto "Sport, team spirit, competition and great fun - together in one boat". The long paddle boat, which is characterized by the decorative dragon head on the bow, actually comes from China, but it was also very popular in Cologne. Therefore, this FUN race was also suitable for everyone from beginners to experienced paddlers.

Relaxation for dragon boat paddlers

18 paddlers in 9 rows of seats, a drummer sitting in the bow and a helmsman standing in the stern - the team is ready. And so a team from Yelp Cologne got started. The focus was of course on athletic performance and having fun, but those who are so hardworking can relax after their work. And that's where neckattack came in: the Yelp paddlers were allowed to enjoy a neck massage from us on Saturday. Our masseuse took care of the tense athletes' necks so that they could perform well the next day. Thanks to the practical Australian massage, the massages could easily take place on any seat, in this case on beer tent benches.

mobile massage at dragon boat races

Sports events & mobile massage

Sport and massage go well together, by the way! The dragon boat race was not the first sporting event at which we helped hard-working athletes to take a little break and to relax. At the annual “LoveIt” beach volleyball tournament in Barcelona, ​​for example, we were there for a whole weekend with three masseurs and have mobile massage offered.

Sports massage dragon boat race

So if you also want a mobile massage from neckattack for the next event - regardless of whether it is a trade fair, party, concert, inauguration or anything else - just ask us, maybe we'll see you there soon! You can find more information about our event massages here: / mobile-massage / event-massage /. Just write a short email hello@neckattack.net.

Menu

Drachenbootrennen in Köln

Vergangenes Wochenende durften wir bei einem ganz besonderen Event dabei sein – dem Drachenboot-Festival 2016. Drei Tage, die ganz im Zeichen des Sports standen, genauer gesagt dem Paddelsport. Auf dem Kölner Fühlinger See fand dieses Event bereits zum siebten Mal statt und wurde ganz unter dem Motto „Sport, Teamgeist, Wettkampf und ein Riesenspaß – gemeinsam ein einem Boot“ ausgerichtet. Das lange Paddelboot, das sich durch den dekorativen Drachenkopf am Bug auszeichnet, stammt zwar eigentlich aus China, aber es erfreute sich auch in Köln großer Beliebtheit. Deshalb war dieses FUN-Rennen auch für Jedermann vom Anfänger bis zum erfahrenen Paddler geeignet.

 

Was interessiert Sie?

mobile massage chair flatdesign

MESSE- Massagen

Büromassage flat design 250

BÜRO-Massagen

massage table

EVENT-Massagen

Entspannung für Drachenboot-Paddler

18 Paddler/innen in 9 Sitzreihen, ein im Bug sitzender Trommler und ein im Heck stehender Steuermann – fertig ist das Team. Und so ging auch ein Team von Yelp Köln an den Start.  Die sportliche Leistung und der Spaß dabei standen natürlich im Vordergrund, aber wer so fleißig ist, darf sich nach getaner Arbeit auch mal entspannen. Und da kam neckattack ins Spiel: die Yelp Paddler durften am Samstag eine Nackenmassage von uns genießen. Unsere Masseurin kümmerte sich um die verspannten Sportlernacken, damit sie auch am nächsten Tag tolle Leistungen bringen konnten. Dank der praktischen australischen Massage konnten die Massagen ganz unkompliziert auf jeder beliebigen Sitzgelegenheit stattfinden, das hieß in diesem Fall auf Bierzeltbänken.

mobile Massage bei Drachenbootrennen

Sportevents & mobile Massage

Sport und Massage passt übrigens super zusammen! Das Drachenbootrennen war nicht das erste Sportevent, auf dem wir den fleißigen Sportlern zu einer kleinen Auszeit und wohltuender Entspannung verholfen haben. Beim alljährlichen „LoveIt“ Beachvolleyball-Turnier in Barcelona beispielsweise, waren wir ein ganzes Wochenende mit drei Masseuren vor Ort.

Sportmassage Drachenbootrennen

Also falls ihr euch auch eine mobile Massage von neckattack für die nächste Veranstaltung wünscht – egal ob Messe, Feste, Konzerte, Einweihungen oder sonstiges -, einfach bei uns anfragen, vielleicht sehen wir uns dann ja schon bald dort! Nähere Infos zu unseren Event-Massagen findet ihr auch hier: /mobile-massage/event-massage/.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Menu