Holidays 2014 - wellness on vacation: wellness hotels

wellness-vacation-hotelsPart 1: Wellness vacation for beginners - wellness hotels

Experienced early bookers plan it months in advance: the annual vacation. But not every all-inclusive trip to Spain is relaxing. Make 2014 your health year and start planning your vacation. Wellness and health programs, either individually put together or as a package, help you to really relax on vacation. We will show you what you have to consider.

For wellness holiday beginners, wellness hotels are particularly suitable for relaxing holidays. They offer a large selection of programs from various wellness areas without extensive program planning having to be made in advance. Depending on the season, location and additional offers, the costs for an overnight stay vary between 100 and 400 euros per person in a double room.

But be careful! “Wellness hotel” is not a protected term. In order to make it easier for you to search for reputable providers, the DWV (German Wellness Association) has made a database of certified international wellness hotels, holiday clubs and other professional members accessible online (between 600 and 1.500 test criteria): http://www.wellnessverband.de/anbieter/index.php

A good wellness hotel should offer, among other things:

Spa 
The acronym comes from Latin and stands for "Sanus Per Aquam" (health through water). This area includes swimming pools, hot and cold water pools and saunas.

Relaxation and stress management methods
This category includes, for example, massage, autogenic training and meditation, but also progressive muscle relaxation, tai chi, yoga and the like.

Fitness 
In addition to classic fitness equipment, this also includes offers such as yoga, Pilates, aquafitness and spinning (indoor cycling)

Nutrition
Since the basis of every healthy lifestyle is a healthy diet, balanced vitality cuisine is part of the standard program of every wellness hotel.

Which wellness hotels can you recommend? Are there any special programs you can report on? We look forward to your entry here on our blog.

Menu

Ferien 2014 – Wellness im Urlaub: Wellnesshotels

wellness-urlaub-hotelsTeil 1: Wellnessurlaub für Anfänger– Wellnesshotels

Erfahrene Frühbucher planen ihn Monate im Voraus: den Jahresurlaub. Doch nicht jede all-inclusive Spanienreise ist auch erholsam. Machen Sie 2014 zu Ihrem Gesundheitsjahr und fangen Sie schon bei Ihrer Urlaubsplanung damit an. Wellness- und Gesundheitsprogramme, entweder individuell zusammengestellt oder als Paket, helfen Ihnen dabei, sich wirklich im Urlaub zu erholen. Wir zeigen Ihnen, was es dabei zu beachten gibt.

Für Wellnessurlaub-Anfänger eignen sich Wellnesshotels für den Entspannungsurlaub besonders gut. Sie bieten eine große Auswahl an Programmen aus verschiedenen Wellnessbereichen an, ohne dass im Vorwege umfangreiche Programmplanungen gemacht werden müssen. Dabei variieren je nach Saison, Lage und Zusatzangebote die Kosten für eine Übernachtung zwischen 100 und 400 Euro pro Person im Doppelzimmer.

Doch Vorsicht! „Wellnesshotel“ ist kein geschützter Begriff. Um Ihnen die Suche nach seriösen Anbietern zu vereinfachen, hat der DWV (Deutscher Wellness Verband) eine Datenbank von zertifizierten internationalen Wellnesshotels, Urlaubsclubs und anderen professionellen Mitgliedern online zugänglich gemacht (zwischen 600 und 1.500 Prüfkriterien): http://www.wellnessverband.de/anbieter/index.php

Ein gutes Wellnesshotel sollte unter anderem Folgendes anbieten:

Spa 
Das Akronym kommt aus dem Lateinischen und steht für „Sanus Per Aquam” (Gesundheit durch Wasser). Unter diesen Bereich fallen unter anderem Schwimmbäder, Warm- und Kaltwasserbecken, sowie Saunen.

Entspannungs- und Stressmanagement-Methoden
Zu dieser Kategorie gehören beispielsweise Massage, Autogenes Training und Meditation aber auch Progressive Muskelentspannung, Tai Chi, Yoga und Ähnliches.

Fitness 
Hierzu zählen neben den klassischen Fitnessgeräten auch Angebote wie Yoga, Pilates, Aquafitness und Spinning (Indoor cycling)

Ernährung
Da die Basis jeder gesunden Lebensweise eine gesunde Ernährung ist, gehört eine ausgewogene Vitalküche zum Standard Programm eines jeden Wellness Hotels.

Welche Wellnesshotels können Sie empfehlen? Gibt es besondere Programme, über die Sie berichten können? Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Eintrag hier in unserem Blog.

Menü