Massage Vienna | Top 3 types of massage for every day

Massage Vienna

Vienna is undoubtedly one of the most important and most beautiful cities in the world: the inner city, which is reminiscent of a living museum, magnificent castles, wine culture for real connoisseurs, rustic inns and above all the incomparable connection between city and nature. No wonder then that the picturesque metropolis is a Is magnet for people from all over the world.

However, the corona pandemic demanded a lot from the Viennese, so that stress and hectic pace have found their way into Vienna. The good news is: Vienna also has a lot to offer when it comes to massage and wellness -  Here you can finally treat your body and soul to a well-deserved break.  Find out here why a massage is exactly the right thing for you, especially in 2021.

Effect of a massage

Most people book a massage to help their body and mind become more well-being and relaxation, to forget about time and to escape everyday worries for a while. But uncomfortable tension and pain also often lead customers to the masseur or physiotherapist. Massages can Release blockages and tensioncaused by incorrect posture or stress, improve concentration and help with sleep problems.

A massage not only increases well-being, but also effectively reduces stress and causes more balance and calm in everyday life. In addition to massages from the wellness area, there are also medical massages that are carried out for customers with illness-related or chronic pain.

The advantages at a glance:

  • Lowering of stress hormones
  • Increase in well-being
  • Relaxation for body and soul
  • Loosen tension
  • Loosening and blood circulation in the muscles
  • Effective pain relief
  • Improving sleep problems

Disadvantages of a massage:

As a natural and well-tried healing method, a massage is basically risk-free and has no disadvantages for the massage guests. However, if you have any health restrictions, please be sure to check beforehand Consult with your doctor because you may not be able to use all types of massage or even none of them. Particular caution applies, for example, to circulatory disorders, diseases of the lymphatic system, heart diseases and pregnancy.

Top 3 of the most popular types of massage in Vienna

Since thousands of years massages enjoy great popularity among mankind and are used with enjoyment and enthusiasm for a variety of reasons. The types of massage are almost as diverse as the people themselves. Basically, a massage can be divided into part-body and full-body massage.

Within the Partial body massage As the name suggests, arms, legs, back, head, face, hands and feet are massaged as individual parts of the body. At a Full body massage on the other hand, the entire body is massaged extensively so that you can relax even more and leave your worries behind. But now to our top 3 types of massage:

Thai massage

The traditional Thai massage is an intensive full-body massage in which the customers are massaged in comfortable, long-sleeved clothing with full physical effort. The masseur works with Ball of the hand, thumb, elbows, knees and feet along the energy lines. The special thing about Thai massage is that it combines massage techniques from passive yoga and acupressure.

By intensive stretching and stretching movements During the Thai massage, the muscles are effectively relaxed and the entire body is supplied with plenty of oxygen. According to traditional understanding, the Thai massage is intended to bring body and soul back into harmony. The Thai aroma therapy and the Thai herbal steam massage have a particularly relaxing effect on well-being and health.

  • Provides mental balance
  • Effectively relieves tension
  • Helps with inner restlessness
  • Against sleep disorders
  • Effective for headaches, tinnitus and dizziness

Ayurvedic massage

Ayurveda massage has its origins in India and is one of the types of massage of Ayurvedic healing art. Ayurveda is commonly considered to be that "Knowledge of Life".

The most famous Ayurveda massage is the Abhyanga massage, in which the entire body is covered with a soothing oil large, gentle strokes being massaged. Abhyanga is a real feel-good massage that is characterized above all by pure relaxation and letting go of stress.

  • Cares for and nourishes the skin
  • Stimulates the lymph flow
  • Reduces stress
  • Increases well-being
  • Relaxes the hardened muscles

Hot stone massage

Another massage that is particularly popular around the world is the hot stone massage - this one ancient type of massage was estimated as early as 200 BC. Used in ancient China. The warm volcanic stones are sometimes gently, sometimes vigorously moved along the oiled skin and the tense muscles are loosened with the help of the soothing warmth.

The hot stone massage is a Combination of massage, energy work and thermotherapy. Other hot stone massage options are hot stone foot massage and the use of volcanic stones on the face.

  • Loosens tense muscles
  • Stimulates blood circulation
  • Relaxes body and mind
  • Stimulates the lymph flow

How does a massage work?

How a massage works depends to a large extent on your type and the grip techniques you use. There is therefore no general procedure. Wellness massages always take place in a harmonious, relaxing atmosphere. Be happy fragrant massage oils used and played soothing music.

Medical therapeutic massages may only be carried out by professionally trained staff. With targeted massage techniques massaging the affected areas of the body - often by tapping, stretching, rubbing and stretching. Currently, the masseur wears an FFP2 mask during massage treatment in order to ensure the greatest possible safety for the customers.

Massage as a mobile service in Vienna

Do you also need more relaxation, but hardly find time for it due to your hectic everyday life? Then a mobile massage in Vienna is the ideal solution: Your mobile masseur will be happy to come to you, whether in the office or at home. Thereby There are no fixed opening times and waiting times for you when visiting a massage studio and a time-consuming journey.

All you need is one Place where you can relax - because your mobile masseur will take care of the rest, such as massage oil and massage table or massage chair. Has been offering for over 15 years neck attack the mobile massage treatment. Just browse our website and make an appointment so that you too can get the right offer for your well-deserved break.

Massage in Vienna - conclusion

Vienna is an extraordinary city for one unforgettable time and relaxed moments with a soothing massage treatment. Enjoy the soothing relaxation for body and mind and let yourself be pampered. The year 2021 has certainly brought you a lot of worries and stress-related tension - so it is high time you did something good for yourself and your health again.

Through one of our Top 3 types of massage in Vienna tension and everyday worries will soon be a thing of the past - we promise! And even if you lack the necessary time for a massage in everyday life, a mobile massage in Vienna is always the best choice so that you can enjoy relaxing moments of well-being too. Just try it out and  you will find new strength and life energy again. 

Massages at home or in the office?

  • seit 15 Jahren

  • without travel costs

  • Reserve online

You might also be interested in these articles

Menu

Massage Wien | Top 3 Massagearten für jeden Tag

Massage Wien

Wien ist zweifelsfrei eine der bedeutendsten und schönsten Städte der Welt: Die Innenstadt, die an ein lebendiges Museum erinnert, prunkvolle Schlösser, Weinkultur für echte Genießer, urige Gasthäuser und vor allem die unvergleichliche Verbindung zwischen Stadt und Natur. Kein Wunder also, dass die malerische Metropole ein Magnet für Menschen aus der ganzen Welt ist.

Die Corona-Pandemie hat den Wienern jedoch einiges abverlangt, sodass Stress und Hektik auch in Wien Einzug gefunden haben. Die gute Nachricht ist: Wien hat auch in Sachen Massage und Wellness einiges zu bieten –  hier können Sie Körper und Seele nun endlich die wohlverdiente Auszeit gönnen.  Warum eine Massage besonders im Jahr 2021 genau das Richtige für Sie ist, erfahren Sie hier.

Wirkung einer Massage

Die meisten Menschen buchen eine Massage, um Körper und Geist zu mehr Wohlbefinden und Entspannung zu verhelfen, die Zeit zu vergessen und für eine Weile den Alltagssorgen zu entfliehen. Aber auch unangenehme Verspannungen und Schmerzen führen die Kunden häufig zum Masseur oder Physiotherapeuten. Massagen können Blockaden und Verspannungen lösen, die durch eine falsche Haltung oder Stress entstanden sind, die Konzentrationsfähigkeit verbessern sowie bei Schlafproblemen helfen.

Eine Massage steigert nicht nur das Wohlbefinden, sondern reduziert effektiv Stress und bewirkt mehr Ausgeglichenheit und Ruhe im Alltag. Neben Massagen aus dem Wellness-Bereich gibt es außerdem medizinische Massagen, die bei Kunden mit krankheitsbedingten oder chronischen Schmerzen durchgeführt werden.

Vorteile auf einen Blick:

  • Senkung von Stresshormonen
  • Steigerung des Wohlbefindens
  • Entspannung für Körper und Seele
  • Lösen von Verspannungen
  • Lockerung und Durchblutung der Muskulatur
  • Effektive Schmerzlinderung
  • Verbesserung von Schlafproblemen

Nachteile einer Massage:

Als natürliche und altbewährte Heilmethode ist eine Massage grundsätzlich risikofrei und birgt keine Nachteile für die Massagegäste. Wenn Sie gesundheitliche Einschränkungen haben, sollten Sie jedoch bitte unbedingt im Vorfeld Rücksprache mit Ihrem Arzt halten, weil unter Umständen nicht jede oder sogar keine Massageart bei Ihnen angewendet werden darf. Besondere Vorsicht gilt z.B. bei Durchblutungsstörungen, Erkrankungen des Lymphsystems, Herzerkrankungen und Schwangerschaft.

Top 3 der beliebtesten Massage-Arten in Wien

Seit jahrtausenden erfreuen sich Massagen in der Menschheit größter Beliebtheit und werden mit Genuss und Begeisterung aus verschiedenen Gründen angewendet. Die Massage-Arten sind dabei fast so vielfältig, wie die Menschen selbst. Grundsätzlich kann eine Massage in Teilkörper- und Ganzkörpermassage eingeteilt werden.

Bei der Teilkörper-Massage werden, wie dem Namen leicht zu entnehmen ist, etwa Arme, Beine, Rücken, Kopf, Gesicht, Hände und Füße als einzelne Teile des Körpers massiert. Bei einer Ganzkörper-Massage dagegen wird der gesamte Körper weitläufig massiert, sodass Sie sich noch mehr entspannen und die Sorgen hinter sich lassen können. Nun aber zu unseren Top 3 Massage-Arten:

Thai-Massage

Die traditionelle Thai-Massage ist eine intensive Ganzkörpermassage, bei der die Kunden in bequemer, langärmeliger Kleidung mit vollem Körpereinsatz massiert werden. Der Masseur arbeitet mit Handballen, Daumen, Ellenbogen, Knien und Füßen entlang der Energielinien. Das Besondere an der Thai-Massage ist, dass sie Massagetechniken aus passivem Yoga und der Akupressur miteinander vereint.

Durch intensive Dehn- und Streckbewegungen wird bei der Thai-Massage die Muskulatur wirksam entspannt und der gesamte Körper mit viel Sauerstoff versorgt. Durch die Thai-Massage sollen nach traditionellem Verständnis Körper und Seele wieder in Einklang gebracht werden. Besonders entspannend wirken sich auch die Thai-Aroma-Therapie sowie die Thai-Kräuterdampf-Massage auf das Wohlbefinden und die Gesundheit aus.

  • Sorgt für seelische Ausgeglichenheit
  • Löst effektiv Verspannungen
  • Hilft bei innerer Unruhe
  • Gegen Schlafstörungen
  • Wirksam bei Kopfschmerzen, Tinnitus und Schwindel

Ayurveda-Massage

Die Ayurveda-Massage hat ihren Ursprung in Indien und gehört zu den Massagearten der ayurvedischen Heilkunst. Ayurveda gilt gemeinhin als das “Wissen vom Leben”.

Die bekannteste Ayurveda-Massage ist die Abhyanga-Massage, bei der der gesamte Körper mit einem wohltuenden Öl durch großflächige, sanfte Streichungen massiert wird. Abhyanga ist eine echte Wohlfühlmassage, die sich vor allem durch pure Entspannung und das Loslassen von Stress auszeichnet.

  • Pflegt und nährt die Haut
  • Regt den Lymphfluss an
  • Reduziert Stress
  • Steigert das Wohlbefinden
  • Entspannt die verhärtete Muskulatur

Hot Stone-Massage

Eine weitere weltweit besonders beliebte Massage ist die Hot Stone-Massage – diese uralte Massageart wurde schätzungsweise bereits 200 v. Chr. im alten China angewendet. Die warmen Vulkansteine werden mal sanft, mal kräftig auf der eingeölten Haut entlang bewegt und mithilfe der wohltuenden Wärme die verspannte Muskulatur gelockert.

Bei der Hot Stone-Massage handelt es sich um eine Kombination aus Massage, Energiearbeit und Thermotherapie. Weitere Möglichkeiten der Hot Stone-Massage sind die Hot Stone-Fußmassage und die Anwendung der Vulkansteine im Gesicht.

  • Lockert die verspannte Muskulatur
  • Regt die Durchblutung an
  • Entspannt Körper und Geist
  • Regt den Lymphfluss an

Wie läuft eine Massage ab?

Wie eine Massage abläuft, hängt wesentlich von Ihrer Art und den Grifftechniken ab. Einen pauschalen Ablauf gibt es daher nicht. Wellnessmassagen finden immer in einer harmonischen, auf Entspannung ausgelegten, Atmosphäre statt. Gerne werden duftende Massageöle verwendet und beruhigende Musik abgespielt.

Medizinische Heilmassagen dürfen nur von fachlich ausgebildetem Personal durchgeführt werden. Dabei werden mit gezielten Massagetechniken die betroffenen Körperregionen massiert – häufig durch Klopfen, Strecken, Reiben und Dehnen. Derzeit wird bei der Massage-Behandlung vom Masseur eine FFP2 Maske getragen, um die größtmögliche Sicherheit für die Kunden zu gewährleisten.

Massage als mobiler Service in Wien

Brauchen auch Sie mehr Entspannung, finden jedoch aufgrund Ihres hektischen Alltags kaum Zeit dafür? Dann ist eine mobile Massage in Wien hier die ideale Lösung: Ihr mobiler Masseur kommt gerne zu Ihnen, egal, ob ins Büro oder nach Hause. Dadurch entfallen für Sie starre Öffnungszeiten und Wartezeiten beim Besuch eines Massagestudios sowie eine zeitraubende Anreise.

Was Sie brauchen ist lediglich ein Ort, an dem Sie zur Ruhe kommen können – denn um den Rest wie Massageöl und Massageliege bzw. Massagestuhl, kümmert sich Ihr mobiler Masseur. Seit über 15 Jahren bietet neckattack die mobile Massage-Behandlung an. Stöbern Sie doch einfach mal auf unserer Website und vereinbaren Sie einen Termin, damit auch Sie das passende Angebot für Ihre wohlverdiente Auszeit erhalten.

Massage in Wien – Fazit

Wien ist eine außergewöhnliche Stadt für eine unvergessliche Zeit und entspannte Momente bei einer wohltuenden Massage-Behandlung. Genießen Sie die wohltuende Entspannung für Körper und Geist und lassen Sie sich mal so richtig verwöhnen. Das Jahr 2021 hat sicher auch Ihnen viele Sorgen und stressbedingte Verspannungen beschert – deshalb ist es höchste Zeit, dass Sie sich und Ihrer Gesundheit mal wieder etwas Gutes tun.

Durch eine unserer Top 3 Massage-Arten in Wien sind Verspannungen und Alltagssorgen schon bald Geschichte – versprochen! Und auch wenn Ihnen im Alltag die nötige Zeit für eine Massage fehlen sollte, ist eine mobile Massage in Wien immer die beste Wahl, damit auch Sie entspannte Wohlfühlmomente genießen dürfen. Probieren Sie es doch einfach mal aus und  finden Sie wieder zu neuer Kraft und Lebensenergie. 

Massagen zu Hause oder im Büro?

  • seit 15 Jahren

  • ohne Fahrtkosten

  • online reservieren
event massage flat design

Diese Artikel könnten Dich auch interessieren

Menü