Relieve headaches with acupuncture

Acupuncture headache

AcupunctureSometimes it makes you desperate: your skull is buzzing, the stress makes the situation anything but bearable and there is no headache pill in sight. Then acupuncture can really help! There are quick and easy tricks worth trying to relieve headaches.

Acupuncture

Acupuncture is part of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) and has a tradition that goes back thousands of years. The teaching is based on the fact that our life energy (Qi) flows through our body via certain paths and lines (meridians). If this flow of energy is disturbed, illnesses and complaints such as headaches arise. The disturbed flow of energy is regenerated by pricking with special needles or pressure with the finger, a sharp object or electrical acupuncture devices. This will subside the complaints. The effectiveness of acupuncture has been proven in clinical studies. There is no scientific medical explanation for the effectiveness. The only important thing is: acupuncture helps and is even paid for by some health insurance companies!

Acupuncture for headaches

Acupuncture is an effective and easy-to-use remedy that relieves the intensity or duration of headaches. Acupuncture is a headache remedy that is always on hand. Acupuncture helps very well with tension headaches, headaches caused by stress and also works well as a preventative against migraine attacks. But if in addition to the HeadIf there are pain, dizziness or other complaints such as palpitations, ringing ears, visual disturbances or changes in breathing, this must be clarified quickly by a doctor, as a serious illness could be behind it! Here we show the most important points with which everyone can try to get rid of headaches with acupuncture:

Acupuncture headacheBridge of the nose

Press the center of the bridge of your nose firmly together with your thumb and forefinger. Do this by applying pressure to the bones under the skin. If you press there, you will notice whether you are reacting sensitively or insensitively to the pressure there. If you react sensitively, then a meridian is disturbed right there. Hold the pressure lightly for half a minute before removing your fingers from your nose.

eyebrows

Another acupuncture point is located directly above the highest point of the eyebrows. Massage this point with both hands / fingers at the same time. With pressure sensitivity 30 seconds, with insensitive points only 15 seconds. This point above both eyebrows can also be gently massaged to activate the effect. Please always press or massage over both eyebrows at the same time!

Acupuncture headacheEar

You will feel a small indentation behind your ear. Put a finger in there on either side and apply gentle pressure. Depending on the pressure sensitivity, press for 15 or 39 seconds and continue to massage gently if necessary.

Earlobe

Both earlobes are pressed together with the thumb and forefinger. If that hurts, then you have found a point that is currently effective for you. Don't stop, just keep pressing and massaging! 30 seconds is the minimum, look at the clock!

Acupuncture headacheback of Hand

There is another point on the back of the hand that you can press or massage against a headache. You can find it if you slide your thumb between your little finger and ring finger towards your wrist. You will feel a small indentation just before the wrist. That is the point.

wrist

The acupuncture point on the wrist is only an auxiliary point that you can massage for support, but should not be used as the main point. This acupuncture point is located below the ball of the hand in the middle of the wrist.

Acupuncture from a specialist

The teaching of acupuncture, of course, is much, much more than just providing headache relief on the go. Anyone looking for professional acupuncture will find many Massage practices find it. Also in the mobile massage Acupuncture is very popular because it can be used anywhere without additional equipment.

Mehr zum Thema:

http://www.daegfa.de/patientenportal/Anwendungsgebiete.Kopfschmerzen.aspx

Photos: freedigitalphotos.net (marcolm; marin; Stuart Miles; stockimages)

Menu

Akupunktur Es ist manchmal zum Verzweifeln: der Schädel brummt, der Stress macht die Situation alles andere als erträglicher und keine Kopfschmerztablette ist in Sicht. Akupunktur kann dann wirklich helfen! Es gibt schnelle und einfache Tricks, die einen Versuch wert sind, um Kopfweh zu lindern.

Akupunktur

Die Akupunktur gehört zur traditionellen chinesischen Medizin (TCM) und hat eine Jahrtausende alte Tradition. Die Lehre geht davon aus, dass unsere Lebensenergie (Qi) über bestimmte Bahnen und Linien (Meridiane) durch unseren Körper fließt. Ist dieser Energiefluss gestört, entstehen Krankheiten und Beschwerden wie zum Beispiel Kopfschmerzen. Durch Stiche mit speziellen Nadeln oder auch Druck mit dem Finger, einem spitzen Gegenstand oder elektrischen Akupunkturgeräten wird der gestörte Energiefluss wieder regeneriert. Dadurch klingen die Beschwerden ab. In klinischen Studien wurde die Wirksamkeit der Akupunktur bewiesen. Eine wissenschaftsmedizinische Erklärung für die Wirksamkeit gibt es nicht. Wichtig ist nur: Akupunktur hilft und wird sogar von einigen Krankenkassen bezahlt!

Akupunktur bei Kopfschmerzen

Akupunktur ist ein wirksames und schnell angewendetes unkompliziertes Mittel, das die Intensität oder Dauer von Kopfschmerzen lindert. Akupunktur ist ein Kopfschmerzmittel, das immer zur Hand ist. Akupunktur hilft sehr gut bei Spannungskopfschmerzen, durch Stress verursachte Kopfschmerzen und wirkt auch gut vorbeugend gegen Migräneattacken. Wenn aber zusätzlich zum Kopfschmerz noch Schwindel oder andere Beschwerden wie Herzrasen, Ohrenrauschen, Sehstörungen oder veränderte Atmung hinzu kommen, muss das unbedingt zügig von einem Arzt abgeklärt werden, da eine ernsthafte Erkrankung dahinter stecken könnte! Wir zeigen hier die wichtigsten Punkte, mit denen jeder selbst versuchen kann, den Kopfschmerzen mit Akupunktur zu Leibe zu rücken:

Akupunktur KopfwehNasenrücken

Presse die Mitte des Nasenrückens mit Daumen und Zeigefinger fest zusammen. Übe dabei Druck auf den unter der Haut liegenden Knochen aus. Drückst du dort, wirst du merken, ob du dort eher empfindlich oder unempfindlich auf den Druck reagierst. Reagierst du empfindlich, dann ist ein Meridian genau dort gestört. Halte den Druck eine halbe Minute leicht an, bevor du die Finger von der Nase löst.

Augenbrauen

Direkt über der höchsten Stelle der Augenbrauen liegt ein weiterer Akupunkturpunkt. Massiere mit beiden Händen / Fingern gleichzeitig diesen Punkt. Bei Druckempfindlichkeit 30 Sekunden, bei unempfindlichen Punkten nur 15 Sekunden. Dieser Punkt über beiden Augenbrauen kann auch sanft massiert werden, um die Wirkung zu aktivieren. Bitte immer über beiden Augenbrauen gleichzeitig drücken oder massieren!

Akupunktur KopfwehOhr

Hinter deinem Ohr wirst du eine kleine Vertiefung ertasten. Lege dort auf beiden Seiten einen Finger hinein und übe sanften Druck aus. Je nach Druckempfindlichkeit 15 oder 39 Sekunden drücken und bei Bedarf weiter sanft massieren.

Ohrläppchen

Beide Ohrläppchen werden mit Daumen und Zeigefinger zusammen gedrückt. Schmerzt das, dann hast du einen Punkt gefunden, der für dich gerade wirksam ist. Nicht aufhören, sondern weiter drücken und massieren! 30 Sekunden sind das Minimum, schau auf die Uhr!

Akupunktur KopfwehHandrücken

Auf dem Handrücken befindet sich ein weiterer Punkt, den du gegen Kopfschmerzen drücken oder massieren kannst. Du findest ihn, wenn du mit dem Daumen zwischen kleinem Finger und Ringfinger Richtung Handgelenk fährst. Kurz vor dem Handgelenk wirst du eine kleine Vertiefung spüren. Das ist der Punkt.

Handgelenk

Der Akupunkturpunkt am Handgelenk ist nur ein Hilfspunkt, den du unterstützend massieren kannst, aber nicht als Hauptpunkt nutzen solltest. Dieser Akupunkturpunkt befindet sich Unterhalb des Handballens in der Mitte des Handgelenks.

Akupunktur vom Fachmann

Die Lehre der Akupunktur ist natürlich viel, viel mehr als nur die Linderung von Kopfschmerzen unterwegs. Wer professionelle Akupunktur sucht, wird in vielen Massagepraxen fündig. Auch in der mobilen Massage ist die Akupunktur sehr beliebt, da sie überall ohne zusätzliche Ausrüstung anzuwenden ist.

Mehr zum Thema:

http://www.daegfa.de/patientenportal/Anwendungsgebiete.Kopfschmerzen.aspx

Fotos: freedigitalphotos.net ( marcolm; marin; Stuart Miles; stockimages)

Du musst angemeldet sein, um einen Kommentar abzugeben.
Menü