Does the mobile masseur need Facebook?

Social media photo

FacebookFacebook started out as a small platform where photos were exchanged. Today, over 10 years later, Facebook is the second most frequently opened website in Germany - just behind Google. Does it make sense to identify yourself as a mobile masseur register on Facebook to win new customers?

Facebook Pages

Facebook offers the opportunity to present yourself as a local company. You don't need your own homepage for this, just an email address through which the new account is verified. Facebook Pages is not for private individuals, only for local businesses or places such as massage, restaurant, attraction; Organizations or institutions (such as the police, fire brigade, etc.); a brand or product; Artist, band or public figure; Entertainment; good cause or community. Registering as a mobile masseur with one page does not mean making your private details public. It is a purely business presence on the Internet, which is used for advertising and information purposes.

Separate private and business needs cleanlysocial network

On the side of the mobile massage service, it should really only be about these services. Private things or views on this account should never be shared. If you have a private profile on Facebook, you are welcome to share the content of the business page, but never the other way around!

Win fans

A Facebook page only makes sense if it is alive and has fans. Therefore two things are essential: 1. fans have to be won and 2. interesting articles for the fans have to be posted regularly.

The easiest way to win fans is to invite friends of your private profile to "like" the new company site. You can also like other profiles under the business profile who pursue similar interests and hope for mutuality. It is also possible to place advertisements for a small fee. It is important to narrow down the group of people who will see this advertisement. If the massage only takes place regionally, advertising should only be given regionally. A sensible setting would therefore be to only transmit the advertising message to users who live in the city concerned. Another of the many ways to win new fans is to advertise a competition: "like & share - and you will take part in the competition". The prize should then also be awarded regionally.

Facebook siteAnimate the chronicle

What used to be called “pinboard” is now called “chronicle” and is the page on which everything that is posted in the name of the business is displayed. The livelier the chronicle, the more interesting it is for fans to stick with it. But the same applies here: the amount counts! One post per week is the minimum, more than three can be annoying and lead to fans being logged off. The following are suitable as shared content:

  • Offers (massage techniques, services, ...)
  • Promotions (price reductions, discount cards, ...)
  • News (move, new massage techniques, ...)
  • Activities ("tomorrow Event massage at XYZ "," on the weekend at the wedding in ABC "...)
  • Photos (premises, equipment, utensils, applications
  • Links to your own blog posts
  • Interesting articles (from our website, for example, press articles related to the topic, etc.)
  • Teaser ("and now a soothing massage ..." with offer details; Coupons, ...)

Supplement to your own homepage

It makes a lot of sense to link your Facebook presence to your own website, your own company homepage. On the Homepage longer texts such as blog posts can then be accommodated and the entire business can be presented in more detail. Visitors to the website should be given the opportunity to use the Facebook widget to be taken directly to the Facebook presence. It is of course also possible to start on Facebook and design a website later. In both appearances, one thing should be clear: whoever wants to be found has to be present. And today online is more important than print!

These links will help:

http://erfolgreichewebseiten.de/facebook-fanpage-erstellen/

http://www.e-recht24.de/artikel/ecommerce/6703-facebook-marketing-so-nutzen-sie-facebook-pages-rechtssicher-fuer-ihr-unternehmen.html

http://www.gruenderkueche.de/fachartikel/in-10-schritten-zur-erfolgreichen-facebook-unternehmensseite-teil-2/

Menu

Braucht der mobile Masseur Facebook?

FacebookFacebook fing als kleine Plattform an, auf der Fotos ausgetauscht wurden. Heute, über 10 Jahre später, ist Facebook in Deutschland die zweithäufig geöffnete Internetseite – gleich hinter Google. Macht es Sinn, sich als mobiler Masseur bei Facebook zu registrieren, um Neukunden zu gewinnen?

Facebook Pages

Facebook bietet die Möglichkeit, sich als lokale Unternehmen zu präsentieren. Dafür braucht man keine eigene Homepage, sondern nur eine E-Mailadresse, über die der neue Account verifiziert wird. Facebook Pages ist nicht für Privatpersonen, sondern nur für lokale Unternehmen oder Orte wie zum Beispiel Massage, Restaurant, Sehenswürdigkeit; Organisationen oder Institutionen (wie die Polizei, Feuerwehr etc.); eine Marke oder Produkt; Künstler, Band oder öffentliche Person; Unterhaltung; guter Zweck oder Gemeinschaft. Sich als mobiler Masseur mit einer Seite zu registrieren heißt also nicht, seine Privatdetails öffentlich zu machen. Es ist ein rein geschäftlicher Auftritt im Internet, der Werbe- und Informationszwecken dient.

Privat und geschäftlich sauber trennenSoziales Netzwerk

Auf der Seite des mobilen Massageservices sollte es auch wirklich nur um diese Dienste gehen. Niemals sollten private Dinge oder Ansichten auf diesem Account geteilt werden. Wer ein privates Profil bei Facebook besitzt, darf gerne Inhalte der Geschäftsseite teilen, aber niemals umgekehrt!

Fans gewinnen

Eine Facebook Seite macht nur Sinn, wenn sie lebt und Fans hat. Daher sind zwei Dinge essenziell: 1. es müssen Fans gewonnen werden und 2. es müssen regelmäßig für die Fans interessante Beiträge gepostet werden.

Fans gewinnt man am einfachsten, wenn man die Freunde seines Privatprofils dazu einlädt, die neue Firmenseite zu „liken“. Man kann auch unter dem Geschäftsprofil andere Profile liken, die ähnliche Interessen verfolgen und auf Gegenseitigkeit hoffen. Gegen geringes Entgelt ist es auch möglich, Werbeanzeigen zu schalten. Dabei ist es wichtig, den Personenkreis, der diese Werbeanzeige angezeigt bekommt, eng einzugrenzen. Findet die Massage nur regional statt, sollte auch nur regional geworben werden. Eine sinnvolle Einstellung wäre daher, nur solchen Usern die Werbebotschaft zu übermitteln, die in der betreffenden Stadt wohnen. Eine weitere von vielen Möglichkeiten, neue Fans zu gewinnen ist die Ausschreibung eines Gewinnspiels: „like & share – und Du nimmst am Gewinnspiel teil“. Der Gewinn sollte dann auch regional ausgelobt werden.

Facebook SeiteChronik beleben

Was früher „Pinnwand“ hieß, heißt nun „Chronik“ und ist die Seite, auf der alles, was im Namen des Geschäftes gepostet wird anzeigt. Je lebendiger die Chronik, desto interessanter ist es für die Fans, dabei zu bleiben. Aber auch hier gilt: die Menge macht’s! Ein Post pro Woche ist das Minimum, mehr als drei können schön „nerven“ und zur Abmeldung  von Fans führen. Als geteilte Inhalte eignen sich:

  • Angebote (Massagetechniken, Services,…)
  • Aktionen (Preisreduzierungen, Rabattkarten,…)
  • Neuigkeiten (Umzug, neue Massagetechniken,…)
  • Aktivitäten („morgen Event Massage bei XYZ“, „am Wochenende auf der Hochzeit in ABC“…)
  • Fotos (Räumlichkeiten, Ausrüstung, Utensilien, Anwendungen
  • Links zu eigenen Blog – Beiträgen
  • Interessante Artikel (von unserer Website zum Beispiel, Presseartikel passend zum Thema etc.)
  • Teaser („und jetzt eine wohltuende Massage…“ mit Angebotsdetails; Gutscheine,…)

Ergänzung zu eigener Homepage

Sehr sinnvoll ist es, den Facebook – Auftritt zum eigenen Web – Auftritt, der eigenen Firmenhomepage, zu verlinken. Auf der Homepage können dann längere Texte wie Blogbeiträge unter gebracht werden und das gesamte Geschäft umfangreicher vorgestellt werden. Besuchern der Website sollte mit dem Facebook – Widget die Möglichkeit gegeben werden, sich direkt auf den Facebook – Auftritt weiter leiten zu lassen. Es ist natürlich auch möglich, erst auf Facebook anzufangen und erst später eine Website zu gestalten. Bei beiden Auftritten sollte eines klar sein: wer gefunden werden will, muss präsent sein. Und da ist heute online wichtiger als Print!

Diese Links helfen weiter:

http://erfolgreichewebseiten.de/facebook-fanpage-erstellen/

http://www.e-recht24.de/artikel/ecommerce/6703-facebook-marketing-so-nutzen-sie-facebook-pages-rechtssicher-fuer-ihr-unternehmen.html

http://www.gruenderkueche.de/fachartikel/in-10-schritten-zur-erfolgreichen-facebook-unternehmensseite-teil-2/

Menü