Job profile masseur / wellness masseur

therapy

Masseur and wellness masseurWhat is a masseur / wellness masseur and how can you become a masseur? The actual job title in Germany is "medical lifeguard". Because the activity of a medical lifeguard involuntarily reminds you of the lifeguard with a whistle at the edge of the pool, the term “masseur” is more common. A masseur enjoyed a 2 ½ year training that was carried out at a vocational school. In North Rhine-Westphalia these schools are called “Berufskolleg”. The masseur is a non-medical medical profession. Masseurs support doctors in their therapeutic task and mostly work according to medical prescriptions and instructions. Masseurs often work in an interdisciplinary manner with physiotherapists, occupational therapists and speech therapists. As a masseur and medical lifeguard, you then have the opportunity to train to become a physiotherapist.

Massage therapists work with:

  • Light
  • water
  • the right temperature
  • Cold
  • medicinal baths,
  • Kneipp treatments
  • packages

Masseur and wellness masseurExtensive training

Budding masseurs learn more than 30 different massage techniques in the course of their training. The application of the massage technique depends on the clinical picture. In addition, there are also preventive treatments and rehabilitative measures - for example after illness or injury. Medical masseurs, for example, use manual lymphatic drainage, which allows pent-up tissue fluid to drain away. The teaching schedule includes not only practical knowledge, but also dry subject matter such as professional law, anatomy and physiology, general and special pathology and of course hygiene regulations. First aid and bandage technology as well as in pedagogy, sociology and of course massage techniques are also part of it. The state examination follows at the end. A six-month internship must then be completed. Only then can you call yourself a “masseur”.

Professional profile of wellness masseur

The biggest difference between that Wellness masseur and the medical masseur is that the offer of a wellness masseur is aimed at healthy people and relaxation and well-being are the goal, not healing. A wellness masseur is allowed to offer massages in Germany, but has to offer this as a “service for wellness” and not as “therapy for healing” in order to clearly differentiate himself from the medical masseur. The training to become a wellness masseur, also known as a massage therapist or massage practitioner, takes place at many private training centers and is completed in the shortest possible time (from 2 days). The training content is very different depending on the provider and can include the following topics:

  • Aromatherapy massage
  • Cosmetic facial massage
  • reflexology
  • Back massage according to Breuss
  • Hot Stone Massage
  • Lomi Lomi Nui massage

Masseur and wellness masseurFields of activity

Medical massage therapists mostly work, as the name suggests, in the medical field. Wherever healing is in the foreground: hospitals, rehabilitation facilities, old people's homes, massage practices, spas, health centers and similar facilities.

Wellness masseurs work in areas where well-being, not healing, is the focus. these are SPAS, Cosmetic studios, wellness baths, hotels, sauna facilities, mobile massages for example with corporate customers, at events and trade fairs and other events. The areas of application of wellness masseurs are diverse, the training is short and without prior knowledge - why not use the opportunity and generate an additional or additional income with it? As a mobile masseur you don't even need your own practice!

More Info:

http://berufenet.arbeitsagentur.de/berufe/start?dest=profession&prof-id=8734

http://www.terramedus.de/massageundwellnessakademie/index/ausbildung-sport-wellnessmasseur.php

Menu

Berufsbild Masseur / Wellnessmasseur

Masseur und WellnessmasseurWas ist eigentlich ein Masseur / Wellnessmasseur und wie kann man Masseur werden? Die eigentliche Berufsbezeichnung in Deutschland lautet „medizinischer Bademeister“. Weil die Tätigkeit eines medizinischen Bademeisters unwillkürlich an den Bademeister mit Trillerpfeife am Beckenrand vom Freibad erinnert, ist der Begriff „Masseur“ umgangssprachlich geläufiger. Ein Masseur hat eine 2 ½ jährige Ausbildung genossen, die an einer Berufsfachschule durchgeführt wurde. In Nordrhein – Westfalen heißen diese Schulen „Berufskolleg“. Masseur ist ein nichtärztlicher Heilberuf. Masseure unterstützen Ärzte bei ihrer therapeutischen Aufgabe und arbeiten meist nach ärztlicher Verordnung und Anweisung. Oft arbeiten Masseure interdisziplinär mit Physiotherapeuten, Ergotherapeuten und Logopäden zusammen. Als Masseur und medizinischer Bademeister hat man im Anschluss die Möglichkeit, sich zum Physiotherapeuten weiterzubilden.

Masseure arbeiten unter anderem mit:

  • Licht
  • Wasser
  • Wärme
  • Kälte
  • medizinische Bäder,
  • Kneipp-Anwendungen
  • Packungen

Masseur und WellnessmasseurUmfangreiche Ausbildung

Mehr als 30 verschiedene Massagetechniken erlernen angehende Masseure im Laufe ihrer Ausbildung. Die Anwendung der Massagetechnik richtet sich nach dem Krankheitsbild. Daneben gibt es auch noch präventive Behandlungen und rehabilitative Maßnahmen – beispielsweise nach einer Erkrankung oder Verletzung. So wenden medizinische Masseure beispielsweise manuelle Lymphdrainage an, die dazu führt, dass angestaute Gewebeflüssigkeit abfließen kann. Auf dem Stundenplan in der Lehre stehen nicht nur praktische Kenntnisse, sondern auch trockener Lehrstoff wie  Berufsgesetzkunde, Anatomie und Physiologie, allgemeine und spezielle Krankheitslehre und natürlich Hygienevorschriften. Auch Erste Hilfe und Verbandstechnik sowie in Pädagogik, Soziologie und natürlich Massagetechniken gehören dazu. Am Ende folgt das Staatsexamen. Im Anschluss daran muss ein halbjähriges Praktikum absolviert werden. Erst dann darf man sich „Masseur“ nennen.

Berufsbild Wellnessmasseur

Der größte Unterschied zwischen dem Wellnessmasseur und dem medizinischen Masseur liegt darin, dass sich das Angebot eines Wellnessmasseurs an gesunde Menschen richtet und Entspannung und Wohlbefinden, nicht die Heilung als Ziel stehen. Ein Wellnessmasseur darf in Deutschland Massagen anbieten, muss diese aber als „Dienstleistung für Wellness“ und nicht als „Therapie zum Heilen“ anbieten, um sich damit klar vom medizinischen Masseur abzugrenzen. Die Fortbildung zum Wellnessmasseur, der auch Massagetherapeut oder Massagepraktiker genannt wird, findet an vielen privaten Schulungszentren statt und wird in kürzester Zeit (ab 2 Tage) absolviert. Die Schulungsinhalte sind, je nach Anbieter, sehr unterschiedlich und können folgende Themen beinhalten:

  • Aromaölmassage
  • Kosmetische Gesichtsmassage
  • Fußreflexzonenmassage
  • Rückenmassage nach Breuß
  • Hot Stone Massage
  • Lomi Lomi Nui Massage

Masseur und WellnessmasseurTätigkeitsfelder

Medizinische Masseure arbeiten meist, wie der Name schon sagt, im medizinischen Bereich. Überall da, wo die Heilung im Vordergrund steht: Krankenhäuser, Reha – Einrichtungen, Altersheime, Massagepraxen, Heilbäder, Gesundheitszentren und ähnlichen Einrichtungen.

Wellnessmasseure arbeiten in Bereichen, in denen das Wohlbefinden, nicht die Heilung im Vordergrund steht. Dies sind SPAS, Kosmetikstudios, Wellnessbäder, Hotels, Saunaanlagen, mobile Massagen bei beispielsweise Firmenkunden, auf Events und Messen und anderen Veranstaltungen. Die Einsatzbereiche von Wellnessmasseuren sind vielfältig, die Fortbildung kurz und ohne Vorkenntnisse möglich – warum nicht die Chance nutzen und ein Zusatz- oder Nebeneinkommen damit generieren? Als mobiler Masseur braucht man dazu noch nicht einmal eine eigene Praxis!

Mehr Infos:

http://berufenet.arbeitsagentur.de/berufe/start?dest=profession&prof-id=8734

http://www.terramedus.de/massageundwellnessakademie/index/ausbildung-sport-wellnessmasseur.php

Menü