Amber Massage

Amber Massage
Amber Massage 1

(c) manchesterminerals.co.uk

The amber massage is often viewed as a variant of the gemstone massage, but amber is not mineral stones like precious stones are, but fossilized tree resin. As a result, amber has different properties than gemstones and an amber massage should not involve that Gemstone Massage be confused.

Effect of amber massage

In alternative medicine, amber is said to have a wide range of effects. It should relax particularly well through electromagnetic vibrations and ensure an energetic balance. In addition, amber is said to strengthen the immune system and bring relief from various pains. Amber is especially popular for babies, as small necklaces with amber help babies against toothache when teething and can be used as an anticonvulsant for colic. The amber massage can therefore also be used in a modified form for baby massage. The main characteristics are:

  • Relaxing
  • warming
  • Harmonizing
  • Provides energetic balance

Required utensils

(c) gabrielle.ie

(c) gabrielle.ie

For the amber massage, two round cut and particularly soft polished ambers in different sizes are required. Depending on the training, flat amber stones are also placed on the forehead and chest during the massage. This should increase the energetic effect. The massage can be used as a dry massage without oil, but also with massage oil be combined. Amber oil is often used for this. There are two different products under the name “amber oil”. On the one hand the “real amber oil”, a natural distillate from the amber itself. The same beneficial properties of amber have been attributed to this amber oil for centuries, which is why the use of real amber oil in the massage should intensify the effect. In esotericism, however, an oil in which an amber has been lying for a longer period of time is also referred to as "amber oil", since in esotericism it is assumed that the amber passes on its energetic properties to the oil while it is stored in the oil. Alternatively, you can also use any good herbal massage oil, completely without amber or a mixture of this or that amber oil with herbal massage oil.

Performing the massage

(c) amberjewelryglam.com

(c) amberjewelryglam.com

The full body massage with amber starts on the feet and works its way up the legs in gentle, circular movements. Both hands work synchronously and massage with the amber stones under the palm. Depending on the training, particular attention is paid to certain "energy points" or the entire body is massaged equally. Depending on the region of the body, the masseur uses amber of different sizes, with both hands always using stones of the same size. The massage stimulates the blood circulation and a pleasant and relaxing feeling of warmth spreads. The total duration should be 40-60 minutes, and a rest period of around 20 minutes is recommended. A glass of amber water after the massage should further enhance the effect. Amber water is still mineral water, which is stored for several hours together with amber granules in a carafe or jug.

Amber massage in mobile massage

The classic amber massage is a full body massage. But it can also be in the mobile massage can be used as a partial body massage. The accessories (amber and oil) are easy to transport and do not require any special preparation. Thus the amber massage is well suited to be included in the offer of a mobile masseur.

More information to read:

http://www.bunte.de/wellness/massage-sanft-und-energetisch-die-bernsteinmassage-48798.html

and

http://www.paradisi.de/Wellness/Massagen/Bernsteinmassage/#beschreibung

Menu

Bernsteinmassage

Bernsteinmassage1

(c)manchesterminerals.co.uk

Die Bernsteinmassage wird oft als Variante der Edelsteinmassage angesehen, jedoch handelt es sich bei Bernsteinen nicht um mineralische Steine wie Edelsteine es sind, sondern um versteinertes Baumharz. Dadurch hat Bernstein andere Eigenschaften als Edelsteine und eine Bernsteinmassage sollte nicht mit der Edelsteinmassage verwechselt werden.

Wirkung der Bernsteinmassage

In der alternativen Medizin wird dem Bernstein eine vielfältige Wirkung zugeschrieben. Er soll durch elektromagnetische Schwingungen besonders gut entspannen und für ein energetisches Gleichgewicht sorgen. Außerdem soll Bernstein das Immunsystem stärken und Linderung bei verschiedenen Schmerzen bringen. Besonders für Babies wird Bernstein gerne genutzt, da kleine Halsketten mit Bernstein bei Babies gegen Zahnschmerzen beim Zahnen wirken und als Krampflöser bei Koliken angewendet werden kann. Die Bernsteinmassage kann daher in abgewandelter Form, auch gut zur Babymassage eingesetzt werden. Die wesentlichen Eigenschaften sind:

  • Entspannend
  • Wärmend
  • Harmonisierend
  • Sorgt für energetisches Gleichgewicht

Benötigte Utensilien

(c)gabrielle.ie

(c)gabrielle.ie

Zur Bernsteinmassage werden jeweils zwei rund geschliffene und besonders weich polierte Bernsteine in unterschiedlichen Größen benötigt. Je nach Ausbildung werden zusätzlich während der Massage flache Bernsteine auf die Stirn und Brust aufgelegt. Dies soll die energetische Wirkung verstärken. Die Massage kann als Trockenmassage ohne Öl angewendet werden, aber auch mit Massageöl kombiniert werden. Dazu wird dann gerne „Bernsteinöl“ verwendet. Unter der Bezeichnung „Bernsteinöl“ existieren zwei verschiedene Produkte. Zum einen das „echte Bernsteinöl“, ein natürliches Destillat aus dem Bernstein selbst. Diesem Bernsteinöl werden seit Jahrhunderten dieselben wohltuenden Eigenschaften des Bernsteins zugeschrieben, weswegen die Verwendung von echtem Bernsteinöl bei der Massage die Wirkung intensivieren soll. In der Esoterik jedoch wird ein Öl, in dem über einen längeren Zeitraum ein Bernstein lag, ebenfalls als „Bernsteinöl“ bezeichnet, da man in der Esoterik davon ausgeht, dass der Bernstein während seiner Lagerung im Öl seine energetischen Eigenschaften an das Öl weiter gibt. Alternativ geht aber auch jedes gute pflanzliche Massageöl, ganz ohne Bernstein oder eine Mischung von diesem oder jenem Bernsteinöl mit pflanzlichem Massageöl.

Durchführung der Massage

(c)amberjewelryglam.com

(c)amberjewelryglam.com

Die Ganzkörpermassage mit Bernsteinen beginnt an den Füßen und arbeitet sich in sanften, kreisenden Bewegungen an den Beinen hoch. Dabei arbeiten beide Hände synchron und massieren mit den unter der Handfläche liegenden Bernsteinen. Je nach Ausbildung wird dabei bestimmten „Energiepunkten“ besondere Aufmerksam gewidmet oder der gesamte Körper gleichermaßen massiert. Je nach Körperregion bedient sich der Masseur dabei unterschiedlich großer Bernsteine, wobei immer gleichzeitig beide Hände gleich große Steine verwenden. Durch die Massage wird die Durchblutung angeregt und ein angenehmes und entspannendes Wärmegefühl breitet sich aus. Die Gesamtdauer sollte 40-60 Minuten betragen, zusätzlich wird eine Nachruhezeit von etwa 20 Minuten empfohlen. Ein Glas Bernsteinwasser nach der Massage soll die Wirkung zusätzlich verstärken. Bernsteinwasser ist ein stilles Mineralwasser, was über mehrere Stunden zusammen mit Bernsteingranulat in einer Karaffe oder Kanne gelagert wird.

Bernsteinmassage in der mobilen Massage

Die klassische Bernsteinmassage ist eine Ganzkörpermassage. Sie kann aber auch in der mobilen Massage als Teilkörpermassage angewendet werden. Das Zubehör (Bernsteine und Öl) ist leicht zu transportieren und erfordert keine besondere Vorbereitung. Somit ist die Bernsteinmassage gut geeignet, um sie in das Angebot eines mobilen Masseurs aufzunehmen.

Weitere Informationen zum Nachlesen:

http://www.bunte.de/wellness/massage-sanft-und-energetisch-die-bernsteinmassage-48798.html

und

http://www.paradisi.de/Wellness/Massagen/Bernsteinmassage/#beschreibung

Menü