10 reasons why office massages are imperative for your company.

Scientist of Oxford University proved again at the end of 2019: those who are happy do their work productively and successfully. Many companies have recognized the advantages of additional offers for their employees. Some even work with specialized feel-good managers. A performance-based payment is one thing. Discounts and health offers, for example an office massage, are booming. Such offers are no "nice to have": They pay off for the company. Employees who enjoy going to work are less likely to be ill and do their jobs with quality, motivation and satisfaction. This results in a clear competitive advantage for the company.

Relax for the working day: the mobile office massage at the workplace

There are plenty of ways you can motivate your employees. In principle, health offers rank first in surveys. These can be discounts in the local fitness club and company-wide health days - or, uncomplicated and inexpensive to book, the relaxing office massage for in between. This gives your team a healthy, feel-good break during the working day.

Those who depend on productive and motivated employees cannot avoid investing in a health-promoting working environment. The mobile office massage as part of the Health promotion provides valuable services here - with comparatively little effort.

And this is how it works: The massage professionals from neckattack come to the company and offer the employees a treatment of the neck and back. This can be done either in a separate room or directly at the workplace. The employer defines the rules and framework conditions for the massage activities: You determine how long the treatment lasts, how appointments are organized and whether the massage should take place during the regular break. The Team at neckattack is available for further information.

Ten reasons why every company should offer office massages

It is important for over 80 percent of German employees to feel comfortable at work. Only then does the desire for a future-proof job arise. A regular office massage contributes to a sustainable feel-good atmosphere in the company. It promotes health, reduces stress, ensures more concentration, motivation, productivity and satisfaction. For employers, office massage is an effective investment in employee labor

  1. Reduction of absent days
  2. Increase of productivity
  3. Increase motivation
  4. higher satisfaction in the company
  5. good image as an employer
  6. Competitive advantages in recruiting
  7. Appreciation for the employees
  8. Increase in loyalty
  9. Reduce fluctuation
  10. sustainable investment in the good reputation
top 10

1. The office massage prevents absenteeism and lowers the sickness rate in the company

How do you say? Sitting is the new smoking. According to the German Health Insurance (DKV Report 2018), we sit an average of 7,5 hours a day: in the office at work, in the car and in our free time. Those who exercise too little drastically shorten their lifespan. Australian researchers have calculated: One hour in front of the television costs us 22 minutes of life.

One consequence of the lack of exercise: back pain. These are currently the most common reason for employee absenteeism. Details of the DAK health According to the number of sick leave due to back problems in 2019 was 21,2 percent. Psychological stress in the workplace is also increasing. The constant availability, noise, a flood of emails: This makes you sick in the long run and costs the employer a fortune. According to the information service of the Institut der Deutschen Wirtschaft (Absence Report, published in April 2019), German company bosses had to raise around 2017 billion euros for absent days of their employees in 60.

Tailor-made health care programs prevent costly sick leave. In addition to ergonomic equipment in the workplace with appropriate temperature and light conditions, fitness and exercise courses are now standard in corporate health management. The mobile office massage ideally complements the usual offers. Applied regularly, it promotes back health in the company and, by reducing the number of days absent, proves to be a cost-reducer.

Do the math for yourself: According to statutory health insurance, the sickness rate is currently around 4,34 percent. A company with 20 employees and annual per capita expenditure of around 40.000 euros results in costs of around 34.720 euros. Assuming that the office massage reduces the sickness rate in the company by only half a percentage point, this already results in savings of 4.000 euros.

Sick leave for back problems

2. The office massage lets employees work better and more productively

Regular breaks are part of a healthy structure in everyday work. These are prescribed by the legislator, but are often neglected in practice. A study of the Health and Work Initiative found out: A good quarter of those surveyed skipped breaks frequently or even all of the time. That's alarming. Breaks promote concentration, prevent tiredness and are essential for productive work. The office massage creates attractive incentives: Your employees can switch off in between and reduce stress. The office massage is ideal for these relaxation breaks. Quick and uncomplicated on site in the office: work is only interrupted briefly and then continued with renewed vigor. Relaxed and satisfied employees work reliably and with high quality. In studies, the increase in productivity is indicated between twelve and 21 percent. You can easily work out what that means for your economic corporate goal (unless you are doing everything right now): a considerable plus.

Office massages promote back health and reduce absenteeism.

3. + 4. The office massage improves employee motivation and satisfaction

Today, criteria such as position, area of ​​responsibility and salary are not the only important criteria when choosing an employer. For employees, factors such as work-life balance, home office solutions and special caring services are just as important. Satisfaction with the company and a healthy working atmosphere have a positive effect on motivation and job satisfaction. A clear benefit of the office massage: It increases the feel-good atmosphere and acts as "company climate protection". For employees it is a sign of appreciation, not a matter of course. This also has a positive effect on the quality of the work.

Improvement effects in health management through massages03

5. + 6. The office massage supports the image as an employer and sets standards in recruiting

Finding and retaining talent: In times of a shortage of skilled workers, this becomes a challenge for HR managers. Even when looking for trainees, companies outdo each other with enticing offers for the next generation. They offer bonuses, job tickets, attractive discounts and special vacation days. A good image and creativity are required to find employees and to retain them permanently. Often unusual "delicacies" make the difference. The office massage can score points with applicants. This creates competitive advantages in recruiting.

office massage flat design neckattack02

7. The office massage shows employees the appreciation of the boss

A study by StepStone lays down basic rules for employee satisfaction with their workplace. First and foremost, bosses are recommended to treat their employees with respect. This point is crucial. An adequate salary alone is not enough as a sign of [strong] appreciation [/ strong]. In terms of a good corporate culture, respect, tolerance, equality and care are part of it. The latter is reflected in special offers such as an office massage. As an employer, you signal to your team that you strive for the well-being of all.

8. + 9. + 10. The office massage as a means of employee loyalty

Employees who are sure that their employer is valued enjoy coming to work with enthusiasm. Besides, they are loyal and feel committed to their company. As a result, not only does the decrease fluctuation in the company. In addition, your employees speak well about their boss and the company. In times of social media and uncontrollable communication channels, this is extremely important for your good reputation. Your employees are the company's ambassadors, they shape your image in public. Goodies like the uncomplicated office massage prove to be strategic pillars of your corporate communication.

Summary

Small effort, big effect: the office massage as an investment in the future of the company

Employers are well advised to invest in their employees. The following rule of thumb applies: "Healthy employees cost money, sick employees a fortune." When employees feel comfortable at work, they do more and are motivated to do their thing. You pull together, identify with the company and convey a positive image to the outside world. Both sides benefit from this - employees and employers. The mobile office massage makes a long-term contribution to a healthy and sustainable corporate culture with little effort. It is not “nice to have” - it is a “must have”.

references

Statista: Current figures on sick leave in Germany, infographic from January 14.01.2020, XNUMX
https://de.statista.com/infografik/20494/entgeltfortzahlungen-von-arbeitgebern-bei-krankheit/

The information service of the Institute of German Economy, absenteeism in Germany, April 10.04.2019, XNUMX
https://www.iwd.de/artikel/krankenstand-in-deutschland-stabil-426328/

Health and work initiative, IGA.Report 34: “Regeneration, relaxation, break organization - old recipes for modern working environments?”
https://aok-bv.de/imperia/md/aokbv/hintergrund/dossier/praevention/iga_report_34_regeneration_erholung_pausengestaltung_januar2017.pd

Healthy employees cost money - sick employees a fortune

Menu

10 Gründe, warum Büromassagen zwingend für Ihr Unternehmen sind.

Wissenschaftler der Uni Oxford haben Ende 2019 erneut bewiesen: Wer glücklich ist, erledigt seine Arbeit produktiv und erfolgreich. Viele Unternehmen haben die Vorteile von Zusatzangeboten für ihre Mitarbeiter erkannt. Manche arbeiten sogar mit spezialisierten Feelgood-Managern. Eine leistungsgerechte Bezahlung ist das eine. Rabatte und Gesundheitsangebote, zum Beispiel eine Büromassage, haben Konjunktur. Solche Angebote sind kein “nice to have”: Sie zahlen sich für das Unternehmen aus. Mitarbeiter, die gerne zur Arbeit gehen, sind seltener krank und erfüllen ihre Aufgaben mit Qualität, Motivation und Zufriedenheit. Daraus ergibt sich für das Unternehmen ein klarer Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Locker machen für den Arbeitstag: die mobile Büromassage am Arbeitsplatz

Es gibt eine Fülle an Möglichkeiten, mit denen Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter motivieren können. Grundsätzlich rangieren Gesundheitsangebote in Umfragen vorn. Dies können Ermäßigungen im örtlichen Fitness-Club und betriebsweite Gesundheitstage sein – oder, unkompliziert und kostengünstig buchbar, die erholsame Büromassage für zwischendurch. Damit spendieren Sie Ihrem Team eine gesunde Wohlfühl-Pause während des Arbeitstages.

Wer auf produktive und motivierte Mitarbeiter angewiesen ist, kommt um Investitionen in ein gesundheitsförderndes Arbeitsklima nicht herum. Die mobile Büromassage als Teil der Gesundheitsförderung leistet hier wertvolle Dienste – bei vergleichsweise geringem Aufwand.

Und so funktioniert`s: Die Massage-Profis von neckattack kommen ins Unternehmen und bieten den Mitarbeitern eine Behandlung von Nacken und Rücken an. Dies kann entweder in einem separaten Raum oder direkt am Arbeitsplatz erfolgen. Die Regeln und Rahmenbedingungen der Massageaktionen legt der Arbeitgeber fest: Sie bestimmen, wie lange die Behandlung dauert, wie die Terminvergabe organisiert wird und ob die Massage in der regulären Pause erfolgen soll. Das Team von neckattack steht gerne für weitere Informationen zur Verfügung.

Zehn Gründe, warum jeder Betrieb Büromassagen anbieten sollte

Über 80 Prozent der deutschen Arbeitnehmer ist es wichtig, sich im Job wohlzufühlen. Erst danach kommt der Wunsch nach einem zukunftssicheren Arbeitsplatz. Eine regelmäßig Büromassage trägt zu einem nachhaltigen Wohlfühlklima im Betrieb bei. Sie fördert die Gesundheit, reduziert Stress, sorgt für mehr Konzentration, Motivation, Produktivität und Zufriedenheit. Für Arbeitgeber ist die Büromassage eine effektive Investition in die Arbeitskraft der Mitarbeiter

  1. Reduzierung der Fehltage
  2. Erhöhung der Produktivität
  3. Steigerung der Motivation
  4. höhere Zufriedenheit im Betrieb
  5. gutes Image als Arbeitgeber
  6. Wettbewerbsvorteile beim Recruiting
  7. Wertschätzung für die Mitarbeiter
  8. Erhöhung der Loyalität
  9. Senkung der Fluktuation
  10. nachhaltige Investition in den guten Ruf
top 10

1. Die Büromassage beugt Fehlzeiten vor und senkt den Krankenstand im Unternehmen

Wie sagt man? Sitzen ist das neue Rauchen. Laut der Deutschen Krankenversicherung (DKV-Report 2018) sitzen wir im Schnitt 7,5 Stunden täglich: im Büro bei der Arbeit, im Auto und in der Freizeit. Wer sich zu wenig bewegt, verkürzt seine Lebenszeit drastisch. Australische Forscher haben errechnet: Eine Stunde vor dem Fernseher kostet uns 22 Minuten Lebenszeit.

Eine Folge des Bewegungsmangels: Rückenschmerzen. Diese sind aktuell der häufigste Grund für Fehltage von Arbeitnehmern. Angaben der DAK-Gesundheit zufolge belief sich die Zahl der Krankschreibungen wegen Rückenproblemen im Jahr 2019 auf 21,2 Prozent. Auch psychische Belastungen am Arbeitsplatz nehmen zu. Die ständige Erreichbarkeit, Lärm, eine Flut an E-Mails: Das macht auf Dauer krank und kostet den Arbeitgeber ein Vermögen. Laut Informationsdienst des Instituts der deutschen Wirtschaft (Fehlzeiten-Report, veröffentlicht im April 2019) haben deutsche Firmenchefs 2017 rund 60 Milliarden Euro für Fehltage ihrer Mitarbeiter aufbringen müssen.

Maßgeschneiderte Programme zur Gesundheitsvorsorge beugen einem kostenintensiven Krankenstand vor. Neben einer ergonomischen Ausstattung des Arbeitsplatzes mit entsprechenden Temperatur- und Lichtverhältnissen sind Fitness- und Bewegungskurse heute Standard im betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagement. Die mobile Büromassage ergänzt die üblichen Angebote ideal. Regelmäßig angewendet, fördert sie die Rückengesundheit im Betrieb und erweist sich durch die Reduzierung der Fehltage als Kostensenker.

Rechnen Sie selbst: Der Krankenstand liegt laut gesetzlicher Krankenversicherung aktuell bei rund 4,34 Prozent. Bei einem Betrieb mit 20 Mitarbeitern und einem jährlichen Pro-Kopf-Aufwand von rund 40.000 Euro entstehen Kosten in Höhe von rund 34.720 Euro. Angenommen, die Büromassage senkt den Krankenstand im Unternehmen um nur einen halben Prozentpunkt, ergeben sich bereits Einsparungen von 4.000 Euro.

Krankschreibungen wegen Rückenproblemen

2. Die Büromassage lässt Mitarbeiter besser und produktiver arbeiten

Zu einer gesunden Struktur im Arbeitsalltag gehören regelmäßige Pausen. Diese sind vom Gesetzgeber vorgeschrieben, werden in der Praxis jedoch häufig vernachlässigt. Eine Studie der Initiative Gesundheit und Arbeit hat herausgefunden: Gut ein Viertel der Befragten lässt die Pause häufig oder sogar immer ausfallen. Das ist alarmierend. Pausen fördern die Konzentration, beugen Müdigkeit vor und sind für ein produktives Arbeiten unerlässlich. Die Büromassage schafft attraktive Anreize: So kann Ihr Mitarbeiter zwischendurch abschalten und Stress abbauen. Die Büromassage ist optimal für diese Erholungspausen geeignet. Schnell und unkompliziert vor Ort im Büro: Die Arbeit wird nur kurz unterbrochen und dann mit neuem Schwung fortgesetzt. Erholte und zufriedene Mitarbeiter arbeiten zuverlässig und mit hoher Qualität. In Studien wird die Steigerung der Produktivität zwischen zwölf und 21 Prozent angegeben. Was das für Ihr wirtschaftliches Unternehmensziel bedeutet (sofern Sie nicht jetzt schon alles richtig machen), können Sie leicht ausrechnen: ein ansehnliches Plus.

Büromassagen fördern die Rückengesundheit und reduziert Fehltage.

3. + 4. Die Büromassage verbessert Motivation und Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeiter

Heute sind bei der Wahl des Arbeitgebers nicht allein Kriterien wie Position, Aufgabenbereich und Gehalt von Bedeutung. Ebenso entscheidend sind für Arbeitnehmer Faktoren wie Work-Life-Balance, Home-Office-Lösungen und fürsorgliche Sonderleistungen. Die Zufriedenheit mit dem Unternehmen und ein gesundes Betriebsklima wirken sich positiv auf Motivation und Zufriedenheit im Job aus. Ein klares Benefit der Büromassage: Sie steigert die Wohlfühlatmosphäre und fungiert als “Betriebs-Klimaschutz”. Sie ist für Mitarbeiter ein Zeichen der Wertschätzung, keine Selbstverständlichkeit. Auch das wirkt sich positiv auf die Qualität der Arbeit aus.

Verbesserungseffekte im Gesundheitsmanagement durch Massagen03

5. + 6. Die Büromassage stützt das Image als Arbeitgeber und setzt im Recruiting Zeichen

Talente finden und binden: In Zeiten des Fachkräftemangels wird das für Personaler zu einer Herausforderung. Schon bei der Suche nach Auszubildenden übertreffen sich Unternehmen heute mit Lockangeboten für den Nachwuchs. Sie bieten Boni, Jobtickets, attraktive Rabatte und Sonderurlaubstage. Ein gutes Image und Kreativität sind gefragt, um Mitarbeiter zu finden und sie dauerhaft zu binden. Häufig machen ausgefallene “Schmankerl” den Unterschied. Die Büromassage kann bei Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern punkten. Das schafft Wettbewerbsvorteile beim Recruiting.

office massage flat design neckattack02

7. Die Büromassage zeigt Mitarbeitern die Wertschätzung des Chefs

Eine Studie von StepStone stellt Grundregeln für die Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeiter mit ihrem Arbeitsplatz auf. An erster Stelle wird Chefs darin empfohlen, ihren Mitarbeitern mit Achtung zu begegnen. Dieser Punkt ist entscheidend. Ein angemessenes Gehalt allein reicht nicht als Zeichen der [strong]Wertschätzung[/strong]. Im Sinne einer guten Unternehmenskultur gehören Respekt, Toleranz, Gleichberechtigung und Fürsorge dazu. Letztere zeigt sich in besonderen Angeboten wie einer Büromassage. Als Arbeitgeber signalisieren Sie Ihrem Team, dass Sie um das Wohl aller bemüht sind.

8. + 9. + 10. Die Büromassage als Mittel der Mitarbeiterbindung

Mitarbeiter, die sich der Wertschätzung Ihres Arbeitgebers sicher sind, kommen gern und mit Elan zur Arbeit. Außerdem sind sie loyal und fühlen sich ihrem Unternehmen verpflichtet. In der Folge sinkt nicht nur die Fluktuation im Unternehmen. Zusätzlich sprechen Ihre Mitarbeiter gut über ihren Chef und den Betrieb. In Zeiten von Social Media und unkontrollierbaren Kommunikationswegen ist das für Ihren guten Ruf extrem wichtig. Ihre Mitarbeiter sind die Botschafter des Unternehmens, sie prägen Ihr Image in der Öffentlichkeit. Goodies wie die unkompliziert einsetzbare Büromassage erweisen sich als strategische Stützen Ihrer Unternehmenskommunikation.

Fazit

Kleiner Einsatz, große Wirkung: Die Büromassage als Investition in die Zukunftsfähigkeit des Unternehmens

Arbeitgeber sind gut beraten, in ihre Mitarbeiter zu investieren. Es gilt die Faustregel: “Gesunde Mitarbeiter kosten Geld, kranke Mitarbeiter ein Vermögen.” Wenn Mitarbeiter sich im Job wohl fühlen, leisten sie mehr und sind mit Motivation bei der Sache. Sie ziehen an einem Strang, identifizieren sich mit dem Unternehmen und tragen ein positives Bild nach außen. Davon profitieren beide Seiten – Arbeitnehmer und Arbeitgeber. Die mobile Büromassage trägt mit geringem Aufwand langfristig zu einer gesunden und zukunftsfähigen Unternehmenskultur bei. Sie ist nicht “nice to have” – sie ist ein “must have”.

 

Literaturangaben

Statista: Aktuelle Zahlen zum Krankenstand in Deutschland, Infografik vom 14.01.2020
https://de.statista.com/infografik/20494/entgeltfortzahlungen-von-arbeitgebern-bei-krankheit/

Der Informationsdienst des Instituts der Deutschen Wirtschaft, Fehlzeiten in Deutschland, 10.04.2019
https://www.iwd.de/artikel/krankenstand-in-deutschland-stabil-426328/

Initiative Gesundheit und Arbeit, IGA.Report 34: “Regeneration, Erholung, Pausengestaltung – alte Rezepte für moderne Arbeitswelten?”
https://aok-bv.de/imperia/md/aokbv/hintergrund/dossier/praevention/iga_report_34_regeneration_erholung_pausengestaltung_januar2017.pd

Gesunde Mitarbeiter kosten Geld – kranke ein Vermögen

Menu